भारत सरकार, संचार मंत्रालय,दूरसंचार विभाग, Government of India, Ministry of Communication, Department of Telecommunications



कार्यालय,वरिष्ठ उपमहानिदेषक मध्य प्रदेष भोपाल–462015 Office of the, Senior Deputy Director General MP LSA, Madhya Pradesh, Bhopal - 462015

No 42-1/2022-Sr.DDG-MPLSA/SBC/8

Dated at Bhopal 19/05/2022

## Minutes of the 1<sup>st</sup> State Broadband Committee meeting MP held on 28.12.2021

The first meeting of the State Broadband Committee (SBC) in MP was held on 28.12.2021 at Vallabh Bhawan, Bhopal under the chairmanship of Chief Secretary, Govt. of MP. The list of officials present is enclosed in Annexure-I

Dy. Director General MPLSA, Telecom deliberated about the committee and briefed the committee about status of telecom coverage.

- 1. Dy. Director General, MPLSA, Telecom requested the State Government to look into Right of Way (RoW) policy and deviations from suggested guideline by Department of Telecommunications.
- 2. Dy. Director General, MPLSA, also requested online portal for UTI may also be considered for development.
- 3. Points are raised by Cellular Operators Association of India (COAI) regarding pending permissions follow-up & requested for different concerns.

Meeting ended with vote of thanks.

(Radheshayam Parmar)

Dy. Director General (Rural-2) Mobile-9425001088 Mail- ddgr2.mp-dgt-dot@gov.in

Encl. – Annexure- I

То

- 1. All members of SBC.
- 2. All participants For information & n/a please.

## Attendance of the 1st State Broadband Committee meeting of MP held on 28.12.2021

- 1. Shri Ashok Barnawal, Principal Secretary, Govt. Of M.P., Dept. Of Forest
- Shri Manish Singh, Principal Secretary, Govt. of M.P., Deptt of Urban Development and Housing.
- 3. Shri Amit Rathore, Principal Secretary, Govt. of M.P., Deptt of Science & Technology
- 4. Shri Nand Kumaram, Managing Director, MPSEDC
- 5. Shri U.S. Pandey, Sr. Dy. Director General (MPLSA-Bhopal), Deptt of Telecom, Govt. of India.
- Shri S.K. Bidwai, Dy. Director General (Rural), (MPLSA-Bhopal), Deptt of Telecom, Govt. of India

,

- 7. Shri P.S. Koushal, Sr. General Manager, BBNL, Govt. of India
- 8. Shri N.A. Khan, Dy. Secretary, Public Works Deptt. Govt. of M.P.
- 9. Shri Kshem Kapoor, Dy.Project Director, COAI